Friday, November 18, 2022
Super Enduro



After having an injury at the GP Poland 2019, Billy Bolt had to retire from the whole Super Enduro Season. This was his return to the championship and he was on fire during the whole night. Billy started to the night with the Akrapovic Super Pole win. Jonny Walker came in 2nd best and the local hero Taddy Blazusiak 3rd.

Prestige Class

All finals were fought fierce especially between Bolt and Blazusiak. Billy won 1st and 3rd final over Taddy but not the 2nd. The Brit were hampered during reverse grid session but pushing hard took him up to P2 just behind Taddy Blazusiak and that made him the victor of the night.

It was Alfredo Gomez who finished the night with 3rd overall.

Final 1 : 1. Billy BOLT ; 2. Taddy BLAZUSIAK; 3. Alfredo GOMEZ; 4.Jonny WALKER ; 5.Pol TARRES

Final 2 : 1. Taddy BLAZUSIAK ; 2. Billy BOLT ; 3. Alfredo GOMEZ; 4. Jonny WALKER; 5. Blake GUTZEIT.

Final 3 : 1. Billy BOLT ; 2. Taddy BLAZUSIAK ; 3. Alfredo GOMEZ ; 4.  Jonny WALKER; 5. Kevin GALLAS

Post-Race Comments

Billy BOLT (GBR-Husqvarna): “12 months ago i was watching this race on my laptop in the hospital. I was really really upset not to be here. A lot has happened since then, so as you can imagine facing you like this after winning 2 races makes me really happy. When I arrive to the last final facing Taddy and his fans I had nothing to lose. It was really a special race and probably the best one of my career.”

Taddy BLAZUSIAK (POL-KTM): “If tonight you couldn’t hear the fans it meant you really had a hearing problem. It was really a fantastic night with 3 great races. The track was tricky, I made a few mistakes and did everything to try to catch Billy. I would have loved to win but this is a really good start to the championship.”

Alfredo GOMEZ (ESP-Husqvarna): “ Tonight I did my maximum but i did not have the confidence to fight with Billy and Taddy. I am pleased to be back on the podium. I feel really good and I’m looking forward to be in Riesa (Germany) next year.”

Junior Class

Final 1 : 1.Ty CULLINS ; 2.Leon HENTSCHEL; 3.Milan SCHMUESER ; 4.Teodor KABAKCHIEV ; 5.Adrien JACON.

Final 2 : 1.Teodor KABAKCHIEV ; 2.Ty CULLINS ; 3.Adrien JACON. ; 4.Leon HENTSCHEL ; 5.Raul GUIMERA

Final 3 : 1.Leon HENTSCHEL  ; 2.Teodor KABAKCHIEV ; 3.Ty CULLINS ; 4.Adrien JACON ; 5.Norbert Levente JOZSA.

Leave a Response